George Walker Bush.

It was kinda cool to see the number of members go down to 999,999.

Seriously though, I don’t hate George Bush. I just disagree with his political views.  Wiretapping without a warrant. Torture. Passing the Patriot Act. However, those were all the fault of the Department of Defense, the CIA, and Congress! People hate him because of policies that weren’t even his! Though he was in support of those, so were other government officials, who deserve all of the hatred projected at him.

He had a few good accomplishments, too. The No Child Left Behind Act.  Holding the country together when the Twin Towers were attacked. And when the space shuttle Columbia was lost. And during Hurricane Katrina.

The administrators put up a note about an application that shows your support for impeaching the former president. However, impeachment is meant to remove incumbent officials only. What they probably want is an indictment. Read the Constitution, people!

George Bush is not a bad guy. He is a politician with a bad rap and a few quotes that seem idiotic. Okay, I admit I laugh at Bushisms, but I would laugh at them no matter who said them.

I’m very, very liberal, but that is no reason to loathe the conservatives.

So I left the group.

And for all you out there who hate Bush, he can’t become President again because of the twenty-second amendment. So stop complaining.